THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#1034464 - 07/15/20 11:18 AM How long have you been at your job?
Paul Smenis Offline
Repeat Spawner

Loc: In a drift boat...
15 years this week.
Couldn't be happier working for the company I am with, has been really cool seeing it grow over the years and the evolution's of the industry.
Boss even left me a handle of Buffalo Trace on my desk when I came in.
So I have that going for me, which is nice.

Edited by War-Paint (07/15/20 11:18 AM)

#1034468 - 07/15/20 12:14 PM Re: How long have you been at your job? [Re: Paul Smenis]
The Moderator Offline
The Chosen One

Loc: Tuleville
I'm on year 26.

Over 30 if you include the years I was an undergrad and not a FTE.

#1034471 - 07/15/20 12:27 PM Re: How long have you been at your job? [Re: Paul Smenis]
NickD90 Offline
Shooting Instructor for hire

Loc: Snohomish, WA
1 year & 15 days. So far so good, but it's a client consulting position that ends in December - no matter what. 18 months on and forced 6 months off. So I'm nervous because of Covid + Economy. I won't necessarily be out of a "job" per se with my consulting agency, I'd just need to go to another client during that 6 months. Covid makes everything so much harder. Please wear masks people!

It's been a tough career decade for me for many reasons - some my fault, but most decidedly not. I'm on my 7th stop since 2011. That is sooooo much pain, suffering and expense to endure - that I'm beyond sick of it. In the end, I'll never recover financially for the rest of my career, unless I get extremely lucky and land the really big gig.

But on the bright side, I'm more marketable & have more diverse + deep experience than anyone else in my field, so I have going for me, which is nice.

Great thread War-Paint. Not.