THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#1047048 - 02/05/21 10:51 PM Re: Skagit and Sauk to Open Catch & Release [Re: RUNnGUN]
washingtonfisher Offline
Eyed Egg

Loc: Mount Vernon
Haven’t posted forever. I know we are all excited about a river or two opening, but the Sauk is literally the only river that I jumped out of the back of my boat while rowing after getting pinched between two log jams. Luckily river was low and could push the boat through. No room to put the oars down and getting pushed broadside into a jam doesn’t usually end well. Been rowing for over 20 years, so no newbie here. Great river, but needs to be respected. I am a little concerned what it could turn into with everyone wanting to get out. Stay safe!

#1047052 - 02/06/21 07:18 AM Re: Skagit and Sauk to Open Catch & Release [Re: RUNnGUN]
What Offline
Spawner

What is a suak and skajit

#1047055 - 02/06/21 10:17 AM Re: Skagit and Sauk to Open Catch & Release [Re: Salman]
Salmo g. Offline
River Nutrients

Originally Posted By: Salman
How technical is the wood? Packing the boat over a pile or picking my way through piles that touch both sides of the boat? Are the boulder gardens going to hit both sides of the boat or do you need the right line?