Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#129986 - 12/11/01 12:10 AM Vision hooks are awsome
plug puller Offline
Returning Adult

Loc: At FL410
Superfly, Parker, Bk and Kid,
I just wanted to say that I have been using the hooks for 3 months and I really like them. They keep a very sharp tip. I got a steelie the other day and the hook went right through the bone on the side of the mouth. Any dull hook would of been rejected. Great hooks. laugh

thanks Eggs, I wasn't totally sure. laugh

[ 12-10-2001: Message edited by: plug puller ]

#129987 - 12/11/01 12:18 AM Re: Vision hooks are awsome
EggsGuy Offline
Parr

Dont forget to thank BK,,he is one of the rep's also.

#129988 - 12/11/01 12:49 AM Re: Vision hooks are awsome
Anonymous
Unregistered

Plug Puller same for me...nice hooks. I'll be out west on that litle river this saturday if you want to hookup. Don't work for these guys but I've got one of their Allstar rods you gotta try if you want.

gooose laugh

#129989 - 12/11/01 02:17 AM Re: Vision hooks are awsome
StorminN Offline
Returning Adult

Loc: Blyn, WA
Yeah, my fishing partner and I have been doing some testing this season, and we both agree that the Vision hooks are damn good and a great deal for the money.

We've tried Mustad, Eagle Claw, VMC, Hayabusa, Gamakatsu, maybe a couple of others, and I'd say the only ones that might be sharper are the Gamakatsu's, but they're too much money, and too hard to sharpen when they dull on rocks, etc. The Hayabusa's seem to be very close to the Visions in performance, but I'd need to try more Hayabusas to be sure, but they're harder to find here than the Visions.

I'm super happy with the Visions, I've definitely straighted some 1/0 ones on 15lb line, but only on snags, not on fish... and I feel I hook more fish when I'm using the Vision hooks, and that's what's important, right? Fishing with confidence?

-N.

#129990 - 12/11/01 11:48 AM Re: Vision hooks are awsome
The Moderator Offline
The Chosen One