Three Rivers Marine

Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#130355 - 12/17/01 09:47 PM Re: Flotilla 3 Lineup
stainless Offline
Eyed Egg

Loc: Dirt, Oregon
Hey RT - Thanks for setting me straight on the pink worm. What is this about some guy named Fooled? Are Spooled and Fooled the same? I am confused because everyone is thanking some guy named Spooled and you are ripping some guy named Fooled?

Please help me to understand? I am new to this and I just want to understand the rules of the game. It sounds like you guys have a lot of fun until you don't catch any fish.

Thanks for your help -

#130356 - 12/17/01 10:26 PM Re: Flotilla 3 Lineup
Gizmo Man Offline
Juvenille at Sea

Loc: Ridgefield, WA
OK: the Wa guys will coordinate this one. Jack, Keith and I will set the event for sometime in late March or early April based on tides.

And just so there are no concerns, f4 will be an open event for sportman and women and not be an event sponsored by any bb or group. Your participation will be voluntary. We will fish and meet for lunch to share stories of the day.

Giz...

#130357 - 12/18/01 04:07 AM Re: Flotilla 3 Lineup
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hey Stainless (Bernie or Troy? wink ), naah - that was just some joshing around that got taken too seriously by some. No prob. Thanks.

So glad to have 3 good fishermen with excellant local knowledge to run the F4 event (your suggested springer fishing and a picnic on the Columbia). Thanks for taking up the cause Walt (Gizmo), Jack (Thumper), and Keith (stlhdr1). You guys likely already have your teams in mind but in case not, and I promise not to troll a pink worm around behind a Deep Six diver, please consider me for an F4 team member. I would like to fish with some local river knowledge aboard (I had to miss the only one in Oregon, and I'd hate to get blanked again - but no trash talkin is coming out of this feathered mouth for F4 wink ).

Steve

#130358 - 12/18/01 05:05 AM Re: Flotilla 3 Lineup
stlhdr1 Offline