LURECHARGE!

THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#133265 - 01/02/02 09:09 PM Eggs, Pink Worms, or Spinners, or confidence?
trouter Offline
Parr

First off, since I'm fairly new here, I would like to say this BB contains some tremendous info. to less experienced steely chasers, like me.

There is a small stream located in Vancouver that is giving me a migrane. I've had limited success catching Steelies the past couple of years just casting small plugs. But this year, when its loaded with more fish than any other year I can't buy a fish. I've seen other people catch bright fish on just about everything. So this brings me to my question. Should I switch tactics to something I'm not experienced with, or keep fishing my small plug(that I've caught fish on the past couple years)with confidence? Even though my confidence is fading.
Thanks for any input,
Perplexed in BG

#133266 - 01/02/02 09:16 PM Re: Eggs, Pink Worms, or Spinners, or confidence?
Divers Offline
Spawner

Loc: Seattle
If your plugs work use it. Build your catch rate with what works and then try something new and practice and it will happen. Also ask some of the guys that are catching consistantly what they are using (they might not wanna share this info)
Maybe you can try jigs.

#133267 - 01/02/02 09:18 PM Re: Eggs, Pink Worms, or Spinners, or confidence?
Chromeo Offline
Spawner

Loc: Kenmore, WA
i know that its hard to change but try. the only thing i have alot of confidence on is drifting bait and corkies or glowballin' laugh . i think that once you get a fish on somethin else your confidence sky rockets.
tyler

#133268 - 01/02/02 09:24 PM Re: Eggs, Pink Worms, or Spinners, or confidence?
Dave Jackson Offline
Spawner

Loc: Milwaukie, OR
Best lure in the world won't catch fish in your bathtub. Unless you're running a mini-hatchery in your bathroom.