Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#225691 - 01/01/04 09:05 PM Fishing Journals
Sid Fishious Offline
Juvenille at Sea

Loc: seattle,wa
OK, I have been kicking myself in the ass for a couple years 'cause I have'nt been keeping up on my fishing journal.That is going to change!!!I have made it my fishing resolution. So having said all this,I thought I'd post a few important elements of my journal and if anyone has more suggestions please chime in. Date, location,weather/water conditions&temps,lure/bait/fly used,riffle,run,pool,etc., type of fish caught,weight, or length/girth if released, native,hatchery,etc.,etc. Also be interested in knowing about some of you and the number of years you've been logging fishing adventures. Thanks in advance.

#225692 - 01/01/04 09:12 PM Re: Fishing Journals
Snake Pliskin Offline
Bead

Loc: Duvall
Sid, thanks for reminding me of how important a fish journal is. I kept one for several years and it was a great resource, especially when I went back to a body of water under unusual conditions. What worked before, usually worked again.

My fishing partner, Surecatch, keeps one and it has been great to look back at for information.

I plan on re-starting my journal. Thanks!

#225693 - 01/01/04 09:39 PM Re: Fishing Journals
ParaLeaks Offline
WINNER

Loc: Olypen
While I no longer journel, I did for a couple of years, with some very pointed reasons. I wanted to find out whether two hooks were better than one. If you are one to experiment, you may choose to enter that info....you may find it enlightening...as I did.
Nothing quite like a good "Write in the Rain". beer

#225694 - 01/01/04 09:40 PM Re: Fishing Journals
Brad_tgl Offline
Spawner

Loc: Port Angeles, WA
My dad and I have kept one for 10 years now. In the past 6 years we've racked up 48 pages that has proved to be very helpful for all fishing seasons.

#225695 - 01/01/04 09:41 PM Re: Fishing Journals
charr Offline
Spawner

Loc: Yuppie Ville