LURECHARGE!

THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#344772 - 04/05/07 02:57 AM What should I buy for bassing?
Knucklebustersonly Offline
River Nutrients

Loc: WA
Ok, so with some bass starting to show up in shallow waters, I've gotten the bug and wanna get out and go bassin soon. But first, since I'm pretty much a rookie at all this, I needa know what sort of stuff I should buy.

I already have a pretty well stocked tackle box full of stuff, but disregard that....I have pretty much one of everything, but I don't really know what the most effective lures/colors are.

So what do you guys think I should go out and buy? I'm a rookie basser but I know the technical terms and stuff, but I just get overwhelmed when I see dozens of different soft plastics and all sorts of colors and all the hardbaits as well...

I don't wanna go out and break the bank, I just need pointers on what I should buy and make it under like $40....I think a mix of hardbaits and soft plastics.

I'd like to know what colors that I should get too, thats probably my biggest problem right now. I can't really figure out a color when someone says get a Senko...There's a dozen different colors and I can't figure out which one I should pick.

I will be fishing on smaller lakes (under 150 acres) most of which have trout and bluegill and perch in them too. Some will have crawfish in them too...I figured letting you guys know this would help in matching colors.

#344777 - 04/05/07 07:25 AM Re: What should I buy for bassing? [Re: Knucklebustersonly]
Beerbohm Offline
Alevin

Loc: Spokane, Wa