Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#73114 - 03/07/06 07:06 PM Lake Washington Bass Fishing
Knucklebustersonly Offline
River Nutrients

Loc: WA
I decided that I am going to get into some Lake Washington Bass fishing this year since last summer I went to the lake a lot to swim and catch perch and always saw some big bass at the local docks and I fish for anything in freshwater and saltwater except bass, but I am going to try and catch some this coming season. I have done some research online and on Washingtonlakes.com for bass fishing, but I am somewhat new to bass fishing and I am not sure about when the best seasons are and when the bass start biting and if would be worth going to try it out now in March because I am antsy to try out my new bass gear. I also don't have much of an idea of what to use to catch them (Mostly smallmouth).I used to always go look under rocks for fun with my snorkel gear to find crawdads in the summer months, and once in a while a bass would lurk its way over to me and wait for me to let the crawdad come out of their hiding spot unnder the rock and then swallow it whole, which is really a cool sight. So I bought a went out to the sporting goods store and bought a crawdad imitating crankbait for that reason, as well as 2 lipless crankbaits (fire tiger and silver with blue on top and a bleeding gill sort of a thing), 2 Strike King 1/8 oz jigs (watermelon color and pumpkin color) some bass attractant, some leader and terminal tackle like weights (Egg and bullet weights for carolina and texas rigging) and some various plastics (tubes, grubs, worms, and crawdads) and I bought some jigheads and swivels and hooks and all that stuff and I dug out two rapalas, some weighted spoons and a spinnerbait from my trout box. I was wondering if any of you have any help for me since I am looking into getting some good bass fishing action this season and I need help with times of the year to try for these bass and wha