THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#759873 - 05/15/12 12:21 AM What drifting option should I purchase?
Nimpo60 Offline
Alevin

So I've been steelheading for 3 years now and I find myself fishing all over the state of WA every weekend from October through Mid-April. I cannot get enough fishing for steelhead in. I used to fish for bass in the springtime-- but now feel like fishing for them is weak-- like reeling in a perch in August at Ohop Lake. I like fish with power. I am addicted to steelhead and salmon fishing.

I've been bank fishing and done pretty well- but I am ready to step up to a drift boat/raft/small sled/pram or something to get into more areas. Ideally I'd want something to power up the river and eliminate the need for a shuttle.

I've researched the hybrid jet/drift (like the Hyde Power drifter) but it seems like a lot of mixed reviews out there on those. An old-timer told me a jon boat with a small jet is great option. I am not completely against a classic drift boat either.

Just looking for some advice from all you vets.

#759881 - 05/15/12 12:39 AM Re: What drifting option should I purchase? [Re: Nimpo60]
steeliedrew Offline
SRC Poser

Loc: Snohomish