THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#772922 - 07/17/12 12:02 PM Synta Deck Restore. Have you used it?
Dogfish Offline
Poodle Smolt

Loc: McCleary, WA
Getting ready to use this product on our decks. We have about 1,100 SF of deck on out house, and after 3 years they are in need of a restaining. I've seen this stuff in Home Depot, and have only read good reviews on how it wears. Pressure washed both decks a few days ago, made all my repairs, and this afternoon if I can get out early, I'll start getting this on the deck today.

I've heard some tips and tricks, such as thinning it a little bit with water, 1-3 cups per gallon, and using a different roller than the ones you buy with the kit. I already have a mixing paddle for my power drill, and I paint 3 or more houses each summer, so I'm not a novice painter.

Any suggestions or tips from folks who have used this product would be very helpful.

Thanks in advance!

They call me POODLE SMOLT!

The Discover Pass is brought to you by your friends at the CCA.

#772928 - 07/17/12 12:50 PM Re: Synta Deck Restore. Have you used it? [Re: Dogfish]
Illyrian Offline
Repeat Spawner

Loc: Spokane, wa
Haven't used it, however, let me know how it works out. I have a bit
of deck that needs another coat soon. Like before November.
14x20

#772941 - 07/17/12 02:16 PM Re: Synta Deck Restore. Have you used it? [Re: Illyrian]
IdahoSH Offline
Returning Adult

Loc: On the Rogue
I don't know if this helps Dogfish. I too have a huge deck that I'm going to have to restore and would like to know that what I choose to apply will last.

It seems from reading some of the reviews that the Synta might peel, blister or chip.

This information is old and I don't know if Synta has since changed its formulation of the product.
http://50.22.131.43/component/kunena/93-wood-and-deck-restoration-tips/1613-synta-deck-restore