Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#900746 - 07/19/14 12:21 PM crawfish
Iheartshellfish Offline
Egg

Hey guys this is my first time here. I have been on a hunt for crawfish and it seems to have no luck. I have been driving to Lake Washington, lake Union, Mercer Island, and Lake Ballinger. Can anyone tell me like a specific place to be on land? I don't have a boat. Thank you.

#900747 - 07/19/14 12:37 PM Re: crawfish [Re: Iheartshellfish]
dnantha Offline
Smolt

Loc: Wynoochee
I haven't lived up there in a long time and I don't know if " they" still let you snorkel for them there. The Sammamish slough. I used to make the run between the two bridges I think One of them was across the valley might have been 124th. Any where north of that bridge or the next one north. The sammamish slough has the most and the biggest Ive ever seen. Long time ago though. I suppose they've been over fished by now. I used to live on my boat on lake union and kept a trap overboard at night. In the morning Id make a crawdad omelet. Then one day a neighbor dropped his keys over the side of his boat. I dove down to look for them. The whole bottom of the marina was a gel of macerated toilet paper and what ever comes with it. No more crawdad breakfasts. Ill never forget that sight. A foot of suspended nastiness just jiggling down there like a pile of s...,,Good luck finding your prey. I like to eat crawdads fast....Dan out

#900748 - 07/19/14 12:44 PM Re: crawfish [Re: dnantha]
Iheartshellfish Offline
Egg

Omg...Hahahaha that just made me sick. I hope I don't have to see that. I saw some videos where people are on foot and they just catch it by hand. I would like to do something like that. Thanks for the information. I might have to check Lake Sammamish.

#900749 - 07/19/14 01:25 PM Re: crawfish [Re: Iheartshellfish]
NickD90 Offline
Shooting Instructor for hire

Loc: Snohomish, WA