Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#955029 - 03/30/16 07:59 PM Re: PAY to PLAY [Re: stonefish]
eddie Online   content
Carcass

Loc: Valencia, Negros Oriental, Phi...
Originally Posted By: stonefish
I buy one every year. If I don't fish I just become a grumpy POS.
I've lost some fishing opportunities but found some new ones I enjoy just as much if not more.
If coho season is closed, I've got a few bucket list species I plan to attempt to check off this summer.
As a lifelong state resident, I can certainly understand why folks may not renew their licenses, especially if they are a dedicated salmon or steelhead angler.
SF
I agree completely!

R.P. McMurphy - One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest

#955030 - 03/30/16 08:04 PM Re: PAY to PLAY [Re: eyeFISH]
Steelheadman Offline
River Nutrients

Loc: Poulsbo, WA,USA
Tack on Columbia river and Puget Sound crab endorsement for $8.75 each.

Add a non-resident Oregon license $55.00 and combined angling tag for another $97.50. Looks like they raised the combined fee for non-resident this year. Columbia basin endorsement $9.75. $26.00 for non-resident shellfish. Haven't pumped sand shrimp or dug razors there in years. For all the days I plan on fishing it is still better to buy the annual license.

Looks like I'm not buying either Columbia river endorsement but could buy it later if needed.

#955047 - 03/30/16 09:41 PM Re: PAY to PLAY [Re: stonefish]
fishbadger Offline
Repeat Spawner

Loc: Gig Harbor, WA
Originally Posted By: stonefish
I buy one every year. If I don't fish I just become a grumpy POS.
I've lost some fishing opportunities but found some new ones I enjoy just as much if not more.
If coho season is closed, I've got a few bucket list species I plan to attempt to check off this summer.
As a lifelong state resident, I can certainly understand why folks may not renew their licenses, especially if they are a dedicated salmon or steelhead angler.
SF