THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#97553 - 10/11/00 06:37 PM Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots?
Jim Bain Offline
Juvenille at Sea

Loc: Chehalis, Washington USA
What kind of knots do you all tie...there are many some good some not so good. And have any of you tried the Tiemaster tool by Joe Little??

Jim

#97554 - 10/11/00 08:07 PM Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots?
rogue runner Offline
Parr

Loc: Port Angeles, WA 98362
I use the "river's inlet knot" I like the fact that the line goes through the swivel 2x to give it more strength.

#97555 - 10/12/00 11:16 AM Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots?
Retired Offline
Egg

Loc: Seattle
I've been using Tiemaster for 2 years now and find it great. It is really easy to learn and fast to use. I have broke fish off but never because of a knot failure. Joe Little did a great job of reasearch and design.

[This message has been edited by Retired (edited 10-12-2000).]

#97556 - 10/12/00 11:17 AM Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots?
STRIKE ZONE Offline
GOOD LUCK

Loc: Hobart,Wa U.S.A
Double improved clinch knot.Good luck,
STRIKE ZONE

#97557 - 10/12/00 11:28 AM Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots?
Jim Bain Offline
Juvenille at Sea

Thanks retired...how I got interested in the knot tier is after reading a quote from Clancy Holt saying that "It is an absolute must for fisherman. It really makes the difference in knot strength, especially with Super Lines and Super Braids! I endorse it 100% It really works! I have it on all of my rods with my power pro and have had no problems.

Jim

#97558 - 10/12/00 12:10 PM Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots?
Monty Offline
Parr

Loc: Tacoma, WA