Green River Summer Steel??

Posted by: Denham

Green River Summer Steel?? - 06/02/15 01:31 PM

I live very close to the Green River and was wondering if anyone has some knowledge on the summer runs. I heard they stopped planting the upper reaches a few years ago and only plant at Soos Creek. I love the scenery in the upper reaches and am wondering if its still worth fishing or if I'm wasting my time. Not looking for any secret spots or whatever, just little info on these fish and maybe when I should be targeting them. Thanks!
Posted by: TedR

Re: Green River Summer Steel?? - 06/02/15 05:29 PM

I hated this answer when I was a newb but now I understand the reason for giving it.

Get out and explore the river. There are quite a few publicly accessible points of entry to good stretches of river. Talk to the folks at the hatchery, they can be a good source of information. Nothing will substitute for gaining information on your own and it is much more satisfying.

And yes, I've heard there are fish around.

Re: Green River Summer Steel?? - 06/02/15 08:30 PM

I'm always down to explore but if fish aren't there then its pointless. But the last of what you said is all I need. Thanks!
Posted by: TanTastic84

Re: Green River Summer Steel?? - 06/04/15 11:16 AM

Originally Posted By: Denham
I'm always down to explore but if fish aren't there then its pointless. But the last of what you said is all I need. Thanks!

Really? Pointless? So what's the point in going FISHING? If all you want to do is catch fish, then hit up one of the local kids only trout ponds or if you really want a sure thing, go to the grocery store.

And if you want to learn about the good grocery stores around the Green River, use Google.

Posted by: DrifterWA

Re: Green River Summer Steel?? - 06/04/15 12:10 PM