Vision hooks are awsome

Posted by: plug puller

Vision hooks are awsome - 12/11/01 12:10 AM

Superfly, Parker, Bk and Kid,
I just wanted to say that I have been using the hooks for 3 months and I really like them. They keep a very sharp tip. I got a steelie the other day and the hook went right through the bone on the side of the mouth. Any dull hook would of been rejected. Great hooks. laugh

thanks Eggs, I wasn't totally sure. laugh

[ 12-10-2001: Message edited by: plug puller ]
Posted by: EggsGuy

Re: Vision hooks are awsome - 12/11/01 12:18 AM

Dont forget to thank BK,,he is one of the rep's also.
Posted by: Anonymous

Re: Vision hooks are awsome - 12/11/01 12:49 AM

Plug Puller same for me...nice hooks. I'll be out west on that litle river this saturday if you want to hookup. Don't work for these guys but I've got one of their Allstar rods you gotta try if you want.

gooose laugh
Posted by: StorminN

Re: Vision hooks are awsome - 12/11/01 02:17 AM

Yeah, my fishing partner and I have been doing some testing this season, and we both agree that the Vision hooks are damn good and a great deal for the money.

We've tried Mustad, Eagle Claw, VMC, Hayabusa, Gamakatsu, maybe a couple of others, and I'd say the only ones that might be sharper are the Gamakatsu's, but they're too much money, and too hard to sharpen when they dull on rocks, etc. The Hayabusa's seem to be very close to the Visions in performance, but I'd need to try more Hayabusas to be sure, but they're harder to find here than the Visions.

I'm super happy with the Visions, I've definitely straighted some 1/0 ones on 15lb line, but only on snags, not on fish... and I feel I hook more fish when I'm using the Vision hooks, and that's what's important, right? Fishing with confidence?

-N.
Posted by: The Moderator

Re: Vision hooks are awsome - 12/11/01 11:48 AM

Something that StorminN pointed out to me, so I'll explain what's going on.

The reason for the logo-only web site?