giant quinalt steelhead

Posted by: bardo

giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 10:20 PM

here is a pic of a giant quinalt steelhead taken on the lower quinalt river today. i got it from an indian who caught it in his net. it is 44" long by 26" girth.i saw one that was bigger than this one yesterday.
Posted by: stlhdr1

Re: giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 10:23 PM

Unreal!!!!!!!!!!! laugh
Keith laugh
Posted by: The Moderator

Re: giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 10:35 PM

Man, I hope I run across one of those in March!

Wow!
Posted by: Wernergonefishin

Re: giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 10:40 PM

Nice fish you must feel real proud buying a fish from an Indian net. Good luck catching a steelhead in ten years.
Posted by: ltlCLEO

Re: giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 10:46 PM

The fish I caught today would fit in its belly! laugh

Re: giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 11:01 PM

werner, you must be a moron. ive been fishing the quinalt for 30 years and they net it less now than they did 30 years ago. there are also just as many fish now as there were 30 years ago. so where is your logic ? i buy a dead fish that someone would have eaten , then i have a fiberglass repo made. the next time someone catches a fish that big, they can use my mold and have one made, thus letting their fish go. oh and by the way, its a hatchery fish.its dorsal is about an inch tall and the anal fins are half gone
Posted by: Dogfish

Re: giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 11:07 PM

Stunted dorsal fin, less than 2.25 inches. Nice Buck! Inky get it, or his sons? Andy
Posted by: Fish'n Magician

Re: giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 11:14 PM

Hey Werner- CHeck out the dorsal fin .........Can you say hatchery fish. Before busting someones chops , Get Educated!!!!!!!
Posted by: Dave Jackson

Re: giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 11:28 PM

Ya want some dipping sauce for that shoe leather, Werner?
Posted by: Perfect Drift

Re: giant quinalt steelhead - 02/15/02 11:35 PM