What goes up . . .

Posted by: Dave Vedder

What goes up . . . - 12/07/13 01:38 PM

I see Bitcoins have lost more than 24% of their value this week. IMHO anything that shoots up as fast as Bitcoins did can come down just as fast.
Posted by: JTD

Re: What goes up . . . - 12/07/13 02:14 PM

The Chinese rejected all digital currency and specifically Bitcoin. I believe it is a temporary set back but I am not an expert. Hopefully FP or Dogfish has more insight.

http://memeburn.com/2013/12/chinese-government-outright-rejects-bitcoin-as-currency/
Posted by: JussieSmolt

Re: What goes up . . . - 10/27/20 10:36 AM

Anyone make sure Reefskunk hasn't had a nervous breakdown?
Posted by: The Moderator

Re: What goes up . . . - 10/27/20 12:53 PM

Originally Posted By: Dave Vedder
I see Bitcoins have lost more than 24% of their value this week. IMHO anything that shoots up as fast as Bitcoins did can come down just as fast.

..but look at Bitcoin now.

Kinda wish you would have purchased some back in 2013, huh?

and while you were at it and have gone back in the PP TimeMachine, pick up some stocks in Tesla....Apple....Amazon....Starbucks......
Posted by: stlhdr1

Re: What goes up . . . - 10/27/20 02:09 PM

Originally Posted By: elparquito

and while you were at it and have gone back in the PP TimeMachine, pick up some stocks in Tesla....Apple....Amazon....Starbucks......

And... This same conversation will be had in another 8 years... Shoulda, coulda, woulda...

Keith
Posted by: Steelheadman

Re: What goes up . . . - 10/27/20 04:19 PM