$13 per drawing?????

Posted by: docspud

$13 per drawing????? - 05/21/12 11:27 AM

When and why did they decide to raise the permit drawings to over twice what they were one year ago. Over $52 dollars for just four species is a bit much when I have been putting in for 7 now 8 years staight and never drawn one tag.....on anything. I understand pay to play but they are going to start pricing people out of these hunts and hunting in general.

Less and less op for more money.
Posted by: Dogfish

Re: $13 per drawing????? - 05/21/12 02:43 PM

Totally forgot about permits this year.
Posted by: Moe the Sleaze

Re: $13 per drawing????? - 05/21/12 04:51 PM

Yeah, way too pricey. But they got us by the cajones. Wdfw must have spent a lot of time and analysis of marketing, because there are all kinds of little things built into the process that just seem like total out of control money grabs. Way too clever. For instance, now you pay extra for "premium" applications...I always thought it was the HUNT (ie PERMIT) that was premium. but now they've made it where the APPLICATION is premium. Example: "Any Moose" is premium, "Antlerless Moose" is standard.

Until we ALL stop paying to play at these exorbitant rates, it will continue to get worse and worse.

That being said, I spent over $100 just to apply for my two son's youth hunts.
One is in his last year as a youth, and I felt compelled to make the most out of his opportunity while he still qualifies.
Posted by: seastrike

Re: $13 per drawing????? - 05/21/12 08:01 PM

I'm playing the tag lotto for the first time in quite a while. I put the boy and I in for many different things. Youth anterless moose would kick [Bleeeeep!] if we get drawn!
I'll have Brent call you Dogfish if he gets drawn to beg to borrow the pheasant killer.
Posted by: FishRanger

Re: $13 per drawing????? - 05/21/12 09:05 PM