Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots?

Posted by: Jim Bain

Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots? - 10/11/00 06:37 PM

What kind of knots do you all tie...there are many some good some not so good. And have any of you tried the Tiemaster tool by Joe Little??

Jim
Posted by: rogue runner

Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots? - 10/11/00 08:07 PM

I use the "river's inlet knot" I like the fact that the line goes through the swivel 2x to give it more strength.
Posted by: Retired

Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots? - 10/12/00 11:16 AM

I've been using Tiemaster for 2 years now and find it great. It is really easy to learn and fast to use. I have broke fish off but never because of a knot failure. Joe Little did a great job of reasearch and design.

[This message has been edited by Retired (edited 10-12-2000).]
Posted by: STRIKE ZONE

Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots? - 10/12/00 11:17 AM

Double improved clinch knot.Good luck,
STRIKE ZONE

Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots? - 10/12/00 11:28 AM

Thanks retired...how I got interested in the knot tier is after reading a quote from Clancy Holt saying that "It is an absolute must for fisherman. It really makes the difference in knot strength, especially with Super Lines and Super Braids! I endorse it 100% It really works! I have it on all of my rods with my power pro and have had no problems.

Jim
Posted by: Monty

Re: Ok, we have talked, hooks and line....what about Knots? - 10/12/00 12:10 PM