Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#977340 - 06/02/17 03:14 PM Doug's Bar got screwed by DNR ***
wodawic Offline
Smolt

Loc: 3 miles from 3 rivers
Getting my key today, I found out that apparently, the DNR and then the Assistant AG have contacted the Zylstra's and "informed" them that people can no longer drive out on and park on the beach. We're required to stay up top "within the vegetation line".

So no launch. No parking right at your rod if plunking (which is a bummer for the long timers). It will significantly limit the amount of parking, and drifters will be affected as well obviously. And they (DNR I think?) said they will be watching, and giving out hefty fines and maybe even prison time...

"They" gave a bunch of bogus justifications, including salmon spawning grounds, which seems like BS. WHen the Z's bought that land they were titled out "to the middle of the river". Then this happens. I'm no lawyer, but it seems like a sham. And Fred and the Queen Bee are out of their minds over it. Fighting it would take more $$ than they care to fork over.

Just a heads up.

Edited by wodawic (06/02/17 03:16 PM)

#977342 - 06/02/17 03:28 PM Re: Doug's Bar got screwed by DNR [Re: wodawic]
Blu13 Offline
Juvenile at Sea

This could be a scary precedent. Will their "Justifications" spread to other rivers/boat launch areas.

I know the Olympic National Park has concerns about people driving on Richwine Bar and there have been discussions about cutting off access within the Park. Their concern is oil, anti-feeze etc run off.

#977350 - 06/03/17 08:49 AM Re: Doug's Bar got screwed by DNR [Re: wodawic]
Beezer Offline
Spawner

Loc: Monroe WA
Went to get my key to Douglas Bar last Wednesday and got the same information as Wodawic from both Fred and Christine. Gave up my key, which I’ve had for decades. Couldn’t figure out why/how DNR had the authority to police private property…..