Not trying to justify his actions in the least as that is a pretty chicken chit thing to do. However the player is totally out of bounds. Isn't there a rule that if a player goes out of bounds, he can't come back in and make a play (not that that justifies tripping a player). Also from the replay I can't see where he actually and intentionally trips the guy. It almost looks like the coach is standing there hunched over while the player, again running out of bounds runs into him? Regardless, he admitted to doing it so there you go but I can't tell from the replay that he intentionally trips the player. I thought there was one time where a coach actually went on the field and tackled a player with the ball to prevent him from scoring. That is actually pretty funny in a weird kinda way. I mean how do you ever live that down?


Edited by DaveD (12/14/10 07:15 AM)
_________________________
www.catchercraft.com