Hi Stacey,

As I currently read the rules, it states that "Where use of bait is prohibited, OR where lures or flies are used voluntarily, gamefish may be c&r'd until the daily limit is retained."

There is no mention of barbed hooks.

I also checked the sportfishing rules CES for 2002-2003 and didn't see any mention of barbed hooks.

Where is the regulation that states "barbed hooks on lures" disallow you from c&r'ing until you retain 5 fish?

Thanks for your clarification in advance.

Andy
_________________________
"Give me the anger, fish! Give me the anger!"

They call me POODLE SMOLT!

The Discover Pass is brought to you by your friends at the CCA.