THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#101653 - 12/24/00 04:58 AM Re: In unity we stand-Divided we fall!
J.C.B Offline
Smolt

Loc: Marysville Washington
I know the nets aren't good for the fish, but neither are the habitat that we leave for them. Example.. I work in Bothell, just north of millcreek. There the state rehabilitated a stream near my work place. They spent millions to restore the stream. They went as far as to put a spawning pool strait across the road (bothell-everett hywy) this was left along for a few years. I watch the steam closely and seen many silvers return every year. Now they let Windsor Building Company build apartments not more than twenty feet from the spawning pool. NUMBERS are down. I'm not a expert but I'd bet my last X-Mas dollar the apartments have something to do with it. Now a week ago I got a call from a friend and he found silvers dying in a ditch off of 67th N.E going from Marysville to Arlington. These fish are swimming in pop cans trash, and over dead carcass' of other fish. If you know were I'm talking about, you'll know the habitat stinks. A road side ditch is their spawning grounds. Every cigarette and scrap of trash from passing cars destroys the chance of life. So in my mind there are real problems to address elsewhere. These are things within our control, Native Americans are Federal almost untouchable, Building permits, litter control, and clean up committees are state and county matters. Vary Controllable. J.C.B

#101654 - 12/24/00 11:54 AM Re: In unity we stand-Divided we fall!
Beezer Offline
Spawner

Loc: Monroe WA

#101655 - 12/24/00 12:42 PM Re: In unity we stand-Divided we fall!
Fishwhacker Offline
Parr

Loc: Auburn WA
Well slap me on the @ss and call me Judy!