Three Rivers Marine

Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#144091 - 03/12/02 11:50 PM Re: Survey to "Ban Bait" useage
RPetzold Offline
Repeat Spawner

Loc: Everett, Wa
Like I said in a previous thread, we gave up our right to fish when we damed all the rivers, polluted all the waters, cut down all the trees, overfished etc. etc. etc. etc.

We should consider ourselves very lucky that there are still fish to be caught and think that fishing is no more then a privelage we are luck to have.

BTW boater1-Would you be related to the boater that was banned!!!?!?! confused laugh laugh laugh

#144092 - 03/12/02 11:59 PM Re: Survey to "Ban Bait" useage
cowlitzfisherman Offline
Three Time Spawner

Loc: Toledo, Washington
RPetzold

Speak for your self! You may have given up your "right", but please don't include me and everyone else! I have been fighting the dam thing for the last 12 years, and I still haven't given up.

Cowlitzfisherman
Is the taste of the bait worth the sting of the hook????

Is the taste of the bait worth the sting of the hook????

#144093 - 03/13/02 12:18 AM Re: Survey to "Ban Bait" useage
RPetzold Offline
Repeat Spawner

Oooops...I meant to post that in the other thread as I already posted my opnion in this thread.

Anyways Cowlitzfisherman, I totally forgot, you are not part of the problem. rolleyes

Where do you get your electricty???...solar panels??

What is your house built from???...mud??

Being that you are not part of the problem, you must have great subsitutes for gas and paper products that we all consume in our daily lives.

#144094 - 03/13/02 04:33 AM Re: Survey to "Ban Bait" useage
Fuzzybutt Offline
Parr

Loc: Gold Bar, W.A
No! no ban on bait, if you think fishermen using bait in the summer, kill alot of smolts, they dont even come CLOSE to what the cormorants take in one day!! been on the river lately??
yes, it would be a minutely small fraction of the smolts that wouldnt make it to sea, but bait fisherman arent the culprit.