THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Page 18 of 31 < 1 2 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 31 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#231684 - 02/11/04 06:56 PM Re: Wild Steelhead Kill Outlawed in WA for 2 Yrs!
FISHNBRAD Offline
Juvenile at Sea

Loc: Renton,WA
Todd you do have valid points, I personally never questioned any legal issues. I leave that up to, well people like you Lawyers

The point that I'm trying to make is that the wild steelhead survival is at risk and more fish will survive with river closures during peak months and C&R the rest of the year. Just state wide C&R won't do it. There are even rivers like the Wenatchee and Cedar and others that have recovered little with total closures.

I'm not a lawyer and I don't have the Science to back me, but I am a betting man and I'll bet you anything that this is a fact.

So do you think 3-5% mortality is acceptable? I would rather step back and look for other fisherys for a few extra years and have that 3-5% return to spawn.

I've always had respect for what you have to say, but when you act as if your words are iron and others are spouting off. That makes me think you're just another person trying to blow smoke up our arses. No need to insult people voiceing their opinion.

#231685 - 02/11/04 07:01 PM Re: Wild Steelhead Kill Outlawed in WA for 2 Yrs!
4Salt Offline
River Nutrients

Loc: Lynnwood, WA
Quote:
I think you might me a little confused 4salt.
Wouldn't be the first time! laugh This time however, thanks especially to Todd, Salmo G and others, I think I gotta pretty good grasp on the situation! wink

Quote:
This blanket ban does NOTHING to prohibit or stop the killing of wild steelhead.