LURECHARGE!

THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#69602 - 02/13/03 04:00 PM Kokanee??? Catfish???
4tboys Offline
Eyed Egg

Loc: Granite Falls
I have been fishing for 30 years for trout , salmon and steelhead and am interested in trying something new. I am really interested in fishing for catfish and kokanee, yes I know kokanee is a salmon but I have never fished for them. I live in Snohomish county and have fished Lake Stevens the last two weeks using various flashers and different color wedding ring spinners tipped with a worm or spoons, kokanut fly and wee-tad, all suggestions from the store on the lake Greg's Custom fishing rods wich is a good store with lots of info but we fished several times the last two weeks and all we got were two rainbows 11 and 12 inches wich was caught on a crawdad colored flatfish. We fished depths from 12 to 60 feet in 40 to 100 feet of water, varying speeds anything we could think to do. Is it not the best time of year to fish for kokanee or am I doing something wrong???? I am also interested in fishing Lake Roseiger I here it has kokanee also. If any of you could give me some info on either of these lakes or how to fish them I would appreciate it. I am also interested in catching some catfish in the snohomish, king, skagit counties also. Thanks in advance for any help

#69603 - 02/13/03 07:12 PM Re: Kokanee??? Catfish???
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Offline
Spawner

Loc: Enumclaw
Let me assist you in your paradigm.

The reason the Kokanee have not been biting, quite simply, is because most of them are DEAD! Try back in the summer and you'll do fine with what youre using.

#69604 - 02/13/03 08:55 PM Re: Kokanee??? Catfish???
Smalma Offline
River Nutrients

Loc: Marysville
4tboys -