River Nutrients

Loc: right place/wrong time
applause

"So it goes." Kurt Vonnegut jr.

#922863 - 02/14/15 01:50 PM Re: anchored ships [Re: JTD]
Longie Offline
Fry

Originally Posted By: JTD

As a small business owner, I love to hear employees that refuse to see benefits as an actual cost or portion of their pay. Words like ungratefull, spoiled and insolent come to mind.

To top off the insult, these dock workers and their "collective," have the audacity to slow their production, shift the blame to management claiming intentional sabotage of negotiations and effectively hold the local, national and international markets hostage. They posess an overly inflated sense of importance presuming they are somehow exempt from rising costs of health care, require another holiday or another 2% at the end of the month. The act of negotiation ISNT the issue for me... It is the expectancy and willingness to indirectly destroy other businesses by intentionally restricting the flow of goods and materials required because it is their "right."

What about ALL those other families that are affected from manufacturers, shippers, reps, distributors and sales? Even consumers.

Screw the union- fire them all. Thankless-sons-a-bitttttccches. There are thousands of unemployed that would do anything for a chance for a job like this. There is nothing competitive about resorting to extortion.

If your are referring to me. I see benefits as a portion of my pay, but I think that it would be dishonest for an employer to release that amount and represent it as wages. Upon further research it doesn't matter, thats not what they did anyway. I found another press release on JOC.com where they were specific about WAGES and went into further detail. There example fit me exactly, I have never earned within $75k of what they said that person would make in WAGES. The truth wouldn't have the same impact for them and that is why they choose to lie about it.