THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#987764 - 04/08/18 05:13 PM Re: State, tribes to host public discussion on salmon [Re: SeaDNA]
Priority2 Offline
Parr

So we are talking about native fish spawning right, good because we don't target those fish, we only get to fish for hatchery fish!

If I was a manager I would put the pressure on those users that target and kill native fish!

Why the need to group all 3 user groups together?
There is no comparison, they don't get to ride for free, until they
want to share their profits from the sale of ESA listed fish.
We fish selectively. We get priority!

So yes work on the habitat but until then prioritize the user groups!

#987773 - 04/09/18 08:28 AM Re: State, tribes to host public discussion on salmon [Re: SeaDNA]
FleaFlickr02 Offline
River Nutrients

Can we all stop claiming we want to "put the fish first?" As Carcassman points out, to put the fish first would mean an end to development, the end of all fishing, and tremendous social and economic sacrifices to restore as much habitat as possible. If we're being honest, we need to face the fact that there simply isn't any appetite for the level of changes required to "recover" salmon. Too much money to be made and fun to be had doing things the way we've been doing them.