LURECHARGE!

THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#121294 - 09/13/01 12:45 AM How many active and reserve military out there.
Anonymous
Unregistered

Ive been in the Marine Reserve for five years and was getting out in two months. Now it looks as if my discharge is going to have to wait. I got in that shortimer mindset and now it is very possible I may be activated. Since Im a Police Officer I may not be activated, as my civilian job is just as important as my Marine obligation but either way I am ready to do my duty.

Ive ahve been suprised by the young people in our society. It looks like lots of young men are ready to Join the military and give back to this great nation which has sacrificed so much to uphold our liberties, rights and way of life.

Being in my line of work I have seen things that scared me a little about the younger generation not being willing to do their part but I was wrong.

#121295 - 09/13/01 10:16 AM Re: How many active and reserve military out there.
umrules Offline
Spawner

Loc: wa., usa
I am ready to go again if needed. I served in Desert Shield/Desert Storm and will go back again if that is what my President asks of me. I have been on Active duty since 1983 and am proud to say that I have served my country for nearly 20 years to date.

ETC(SW/AW)
US Navy

#121296 - 09/13/01 10:46 AM Re: How many active and reserve military out there.
Finegrain Offline
Returning Adult

Loc: Woodinville, WA, USA
13 yrs active duty, currently on inactive reserve status.

My wife (active reserve) has already been put on standby.

I'm ready to go back. Never thought I'd face the possibility, but here we are ...

Mike
Woodinville

Finegrain
Woodinville

#121298 - 09/13/01 01:36 PM Re: How many active and reserve military out there.
JasonS Offline
Smolt

Loc: Port Orchard, WA