LURECHARGE!

THE PP OUTDOOR FORUMS

Kast Gear!

Power Pro Shimano Reels G Loomis Rods

Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#137343 - 01/25/02 05:34 PM Tie Master..
Sniggler Offline
Smolt

Loc: Olympia, WA
Just got my Tie Master in the mail today. and all I can say is DAMN!! this thing ties some seriously strong knots... first time I have seen 30# Power Pro break away from the knot.. right in the middle of the piece I was pulling on...

Worth every penny of the $5.95... :p

#137344 - 01/26/02 12:21 AM Re: Tie Master..
slippedona%%^^rock Offline
Fry

Loc: on a secret river that nobody...
Been sitting here all evening playing around with mine. sure makes some great knots. i got mine at the show for $5.00=tax, auburn sports has them at the checkout counter, got to ask for them.

#137345 - 01/28/02 02:00 PM Re: Tie Master..
ritefish Offline
Fry

Loc: PNW
This is one tool every fisherman should have. I have been using one for a couple of months now and have had excellent results from it. I am using power pro on 2 rods and this tool ties strong knots very quickly.

Check them out, you'll wonder why you waited so long to have one!!

#137346 - 01/28/02 03:07 PM Re: Tie Master..
Ironheader Offline
Alevin

Loc: Vancouver
I thought I saw that you could get them online here somewhere for 4.99?

Can't find the link.

#137347 - 01/28/02 06:31 PM Re: Tie Master..
JimB Offline
Juvenile at Sea

Loc: Chehalis
Hey Sniggler,