Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#438062 - 06/07/08 09:51 PM Neighborly firewood thieves
Salmo g. Offline
River Nutrients

I was probably asking for it though. I went out to my property today to see if the State electrical inspector has checked and passed the temporary electrical service panel I've been working on from time to time. It passed! Yea, I'm a handyman electrician of sorts, but it did take two inspections to get it done. Anyway, mindful of Strikezone's recent chainsaw accident, I thought I'd get a little exercise and cut some more firewood. Well what to my wondering eyes, . . . but my wood pile has shrunk! The whole front row of wood is gone, along with some off the top, . . . probably why the tarp is laying on the ground behind the wood pile. Since it's not possible to back a truck up to my wood pile I thought it was relatively safe, except from the punks next door who wouldn't take more than they can carry. Dang, it's a good thing I don't carry. I've got such a strong attitude about thieving and such that I'd probably do something they'd regret if I caught someone pilfering a few sticks of firewood.

Sg

#438064 - 06/07/08 10:02 PM Re: Neighborly firewood thieves [Re: Salmo g.]
ParaLeaks Offline
WINNER

Loc: Olypen
Don't worry, they'll be back to get the rest.....I feel the same way about the free loading leeches.

#438065 - 06/07/08 10:03 PM Re: Neighborly firewood thieves [Re: ParaLeaks]
Todd Offline
Dick Nipples

Loc: Seattle, Washington USA
Bummer.

Team Flying Super Ditch Pickle

#438083 - 06/07/08 11:11 PM Re: Neighborly firewood thieves [Re: Todd]
Irie Offline
River Nutrients

Loc: South Sound
Just be happy they didnt rip up all your electrical work and sell it as scrap.

#438086 - 06/08/08 12:16 AM Re: Neighborly firewood thieves [Re: Irie]
Dogfish Offline
Poodle Smolt

Loc: McCleary, WA