Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#391022 - 11/25/07 12:54 PM archery elk
hunter 333 Offline
Returning Adult

Loc: slayin brats.
anyonw killed there late season archery elk yet? ive been at the right place at the right time every day this season but i just cant make it happen, this is my first year elk hunting and ive had one shot every day. i can hit the target very well but infront of the giants... i choke \:\/

#391023 - 11/25/07 01:02 PM Re: archery elk [Re: hunter 333]
deerslayer
Unregistered

dont feel bad thats how it always plays out when i was archery hunting deer.

same with last year archery hunting elk, i got to pull the trigger but couldnt find the elk. now this year i havent been able to get a shot yet...

#391063 - 11/25/07 10:18 PM Re: archery elk [Re: ]
Achewter Offline

Loc: N of Seattle
I had to give up Archery Elk. After taking a few deer with my bow I got into the Elk thing. All my deer had died within 40 yds so I was sold on how leathal an arrow was. My first shot at a Bull was un up hill 35 yrd shot on an open hillside that felt so good that I just slowly backed out of the area to get my buddy to help with the hard part. When we retuned about 45 min later we found nothing,no blood ,no arrow just tracks everywhere. The next year I made sure I was tuned and dead nuts on for the hunt. The end of the first day I had a spike run up to me about 20 yards away and turn broad side and just stood there wanting to die. I came to full draw and in my mind I must of drawn a circle around the whole elk and spikes then put an arrow in the center of the circle that was about 4 inches above the back of the elk because thats exactly where I watched my arrow go. The elk actually turned his head to see what the noise was then trotted strait at me until he saw me at about 10 feet away. The next year I had a drawn permit in Idaho