CedarR the upper Raging falls under the Gen.Rules 2 fish limit 8inchs in size anytime a body of water is not listed it falls under the Gen. Rules. Cowlitzfisherman I don't see any grey area in your example of handing off the rod the rules are very clear and when this activity takes place many rules are being violated.First the pole you are fishing with must be under your control not the guides control,you would be fishing with two rods,also the fish is considered caught when it's hooked not when it's landed, you would be able to fish even if you had your limit or snag with impunity as long as you don't "land the fish" and we all know that when this type of fishing is taking place fish are punched on whoevers card isn't filled. I find the laws are very easy to interpret if you take the time to read and learn them to bad not enough people do that.