Here is my interpretation according to the regs. On page 10 under HOOKS. Single = a hook with a single point. Barbless = A hook from which all barbs have been deleted when manufactured, filed off or pinched off. Then on page 12 under GEAR RULES. YOU MAY NOT Use more then one line with three hooks while fishing. So I interpretated that to mean I could use (2) single hooks with the barbs pinched down. Now, on Page 11 under SELECTIVE GEAR RULES, it says, Only unscented artificial flies or lures with (a) barbless single hook are allowed. In this definition I view the (a) to mean only one hook allowed. But on many rivers it only calls for single barbless hooks (see the s on the end of hooks) Can this mean more then 1 single pointed barbless hook allowed? Interesting how the rules can be interperated.

[This message has been edited by RANDY (edited 05-05-99).]
_________________________
always wear a Miami Dolphins hat
never horse a fish on a losing streak
Diet Coke Pro Staff