Sol Duc Offline
April Fool

Originally Posted By: DBS
Originally Posted By: Sol Duc
What job ?

Evo? Is that you?

da fook

- Albert Einstein.

#1034504 - 07/15/20 08:49 PM Re: How long have you been at your job? [Re: Paul Smenis]
DBS Offline
Repeat Spawner

Loc: worshington
Here's my philosophy about work and the advice I gave to my sons when they asked what to major in.

Choose something you love to do and can make a living at...or, choose something you can tolerate and make a shitton of money at and at 4:30pm you can commence bodacious happiness.

#1034505 - 07/15/20 09:12 PM Re: How long have you been at your job? [Re: Paul Smenis]
ondarvr Offline
Three Time Spawner

Loc: Spokane WA
Far too many people get themselves locked into a job they hate for barely adequate money.

Most jobs aren't bad, but the boss can make even a great job he!!

#1034506 - 07/15/20 09:39 PM Re: How long have you been at your job? [Re: ondarvr]
ArvidBarker
Unregistered

I have been a licensed contractor for 8 years and have been in the trades for 25,my particular trade for almost 20. I like what I do enough when things are good,and want to light [Bleeeeep!] on fire when it's not. I like the freedom it affords me, and I make decent enough money to tell people what to do. Works for me . I'm 47 and if I could retire tomorrow I would. Other than money,work is overrated.

#1034509 - 07/15/20 10:04 PM Re: How long have you been at your job? [Re: DBS]
Streamer Offline
No Stars for You!

Loc: T-Town
Originally Posted By: ondarvr

Plus, find the job that pays the most, with the least amount of responsibilities. Anybody can collect responsibilities in the workplace and not get paid for it.

This requires a certain amount of under performing on purpose to not be promoted to a position with more responsibilities and headaches.

See? That's the way you do it. Who the hell wants to be the boss when you can be a happy worker bee making almost as much?

+1