Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#63824 - 10/25/01 11:29 AM ??'s about Nunnaly
bobbersdown Offline
Juvenille at Sea

Loc: Bellevue Washington
I am thinking of hitting Nunnaly on Monday with a friend of mine. He says that leech paterns, streamers and wooly bugers are the way to go out there. I was wondering if anyone has other tips for this time of year. I am fairly new to fly fishing so want to be prepared. Also, anyone flyfish for chums? Any luck?

#63825 - 10/25/01 10:02 PM Re: ??'s about Nunnaly
Trout Master Offline
Returning Adult

Loc: Edmonds
I have fished Nunally for quite a few years. With the exception of this year, only 3 times. I'm planning on going next weekend though. Yes to your answer on buggers and leeches. I tend to use a smaller leech pattern though this time of the year. The fish should be in the shallows. I usally fish the south shore and north shores. Micro brew did quite well in the far eastern part(bobby lake) in the spring. Be prepared for the wind blowing. laugh

#63826 - 10/27/01 10:15 AM Re: ??'s about Nunnaly
bobbersdown Offline
Juvenille at Sea

Loc: Bellevue Washington
Since I may not be able to make it out to Nunnaly on Monday afterall, do you have any recommendations closer on the West side? How about Lone or Cady?

#63827 - 10/28/01 12:43 PM Re: ??'s about Nunnaly
Trout Master Offline
Returning Adult

I personally have not fished Lone or Cady.
Lone I hear is quite good. leech patterns I hear are the ticket. Cady Is Micro brews Lake. From the reports Ive seen lately it is slow though. I'd go to Lone if I was you.
Tight lines and give a report.I'm heading to Nunally this the 3rd and 4th of November laugh

#63828 - 10/28/01 05:21 PM Re: ??'s about Nunnaly
Micro Brew Offline
Juvenille at Sea

Loc: Normandy Park