Willie boats! Puffballs!

Three Rivers Marine

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#107408 - 02/01/01 12:38 AM spinning gear
navigator Offline
Juvenile at Sea

Loc: Sequim, WA
OK, now lets get serious. I took your advice and got a TH Custom Rod. GL3 1143S. They did an awsome job(UPS delivered it last night). I picked up a Stradic 4000 tonight, and had one spool filled with izorline Hi-Vis, and the other with green. My question is, should I only use the Hi-Vis for free drifting, or can I use it for float/jig fishing and drift fishing too? I have never used the Hi-Vis before, only the Maxima Chameleon on my casting outfit.

#107409 - 02/01/01 01:09 AM Re: spinning gear
IronFisherman Offline
Juvenille at Sea

Loc: Silverdale, Washington, U.S.
I saw people that used high vis on a tv show. They were drift fishing for winter steelhead, it didn't seem like the fish didn't mind. I think it turns practically invisible once under water.

#107410 - 02/01/01 02:40 AM Re: spinning gear
chrome/22 Offline
Captain C/22 - Team Stay Up Right!

Loc: Hurricane Ridge , Wa.
Nav-man, the 4000? very big reel! You going for tarpon or yellowfin tuna? Get a clue man. The 2000 will do it for ya. Don't sweat it now you got, it use it. peace. Chromer

#107411 - 02/01/01 10:27 AM Re: spinning gear
navigator Offline
Juvenile at Sea

Yeah, I know it' a big reel, but I agonized over this for a month and finally decided that the balance was much better with the 4000. (And who knows, I may have to go to Florida and get a tarpon. I'll be ready.)

#107412 - 02/01/01 11:39 AM Re: spinning gear
HSL Offline
Juvenille at Sea

Loc: seattle