Originally Posted By: Lunch Time
A little confrused here. So..... If I am trolling from a floating device n am use n a floating lure, I can use four single hooks????? Thrasher what's your take?


I was encouraged by a guide friend of mine to call Mill Creek office. Dude there had just finished taking a major toke, so he was a bit....munchee I think. He told me that we could not use trebles on kwikfish or tads, warts, etc....He said that we were only allowed to use 2, single pointed hooks while fishing from a floating device while fishing with a buoyant lure. He said only while fishing from a floating device are you allowed to use 2 single hooks. Fishing from shore, guys are still only allowed to use 1 single point hook.

It took him about 4 start and stops and a hershey bar and a bag of doritos to get this across to me. He finally told me that he was pretty confused and needed to put me on hold to gather some more info and answer a phone. Interpreted as, reloading his bowl and getting ready to ignite.

In laymans terms, I don't think that he had a fricking clue what the rules are now.....Nor do I.