Three Rivers Marine

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#990394 - 06/16/18 08:30 AM Area 11, Anyone Fishing around Tacoma
fishenfool Offline
Spawner

Loc: DASHPOINT
Putting my boat in at Chinook Marina, Fished area last year and was not impressed, had my boat at Tyee Marina, that dock is crap, trip over protruding nails and boards, caught some kings but nothing over 16lbs (I had been fishing out of DesMoines for 30 years). I see they closed the area east of the Cliff House and Anchored Navy Ships. Use to fish Pt Defiance area for spring Kings and it was good, but that was years ago.
Just wondering if any of you have been fishing area 11 south end

#990460 - 06/19/18 08:41 PM Re: Area 11, Anyone Fishing around Tacoma [Re: fishenfool]
Terry Roth Offline
Returning Adult

Loc: Vashon
It's on and off, depending on where the baitfish are. Fished the Point yesterday and today, lost one at the boat, saw no nets out. LAst week was lights out! Had 8 seals/sea lions just north of the POint this AM. They have been doing well!!
LOTS of dogfish moved in this week. Sorry for the pessimistic news!

Average size blackmouth is 8-10#, getting smaller every year.

#990648 - 06/24/18 03:49 PM Re: Area 11, Anyone Fishing around Tacoma [Re: fishenfool]
slabhunter Offline
River Nutrients

Loc: Sheltona Beach
Took a friend and his guest on a boat ride to Pt Evens. We jigged the tide change. Foul hooked a herring and used it as bait for the guest's line. He caught the only fish of the day.

Nice 10lb chinook.

#991177 - 07/13/18 08:11 AM Re: Area 11, Anyone Fishing around Tacoma [Re: fishenfool]
fishenfool Offline
Spawner

Loc: DASHPOINT
Picked up a 10 lbr 2 days ago at BP on low tide, will try again on todays low,

#991199 - 07/13/18 05:20 PM Re: Area 11, Anyone Fishing around Tacoma [Re: fishenfool]
Silver1 Offline
Fry